Challenge Accomplished: Write a letter to myself to be opened after the 1001 days.

This is the first goal that I have completed from my list. 😀 Goal number- 14. 😀  Not a big thing really but I didn’t want to write a letter just because I had to. I wanted to write because I felt like it. And today is that day, the day I am at complete peace and just want to pen down something. So, why not this letter? I didn’t even wait to find the perfect paper or the perfect pen for doing so, as I usually try to do for something important. I just grabbed printer papers and a black ball point pen and set out writing a letter that I would be reading in almost 2.7 years.

20150908_17434820150908_174043I took pictures of the pages I wrote making sure that the words weren’t exactly readable. While you can still make out some words but that won’t give out the whole letter, right? 😛

20150908_174402
20150908_174429

Those were the 1st and 2nd pages and these are the 3rd and 4th. I stopped myself at that because I didn’t want to bore my future self with my stupidity. 😛
20150908_175008

 

20150908_175226 Now, it was time to make an envelope for my letter, so I took another printer paper, grabbed some craft glue and without getting some scissors, got right to making a simple envelope because I don’t know what I might like and what I might not, come 2.7 years. And while the glue was still wet, as impatient as I am, I put the letter in the envelope making sure that the insides were clean and not sticky. I set Mr. Teddy Bear to guard my letter.  😛 😉 😛

20150908_17532820150908_175533I finally stuck the top end and sealed my envelope and then when it was time to write something on the front of the envelope. I couldn’t find my damn black pen! :/ I grabbed my blue pen and wrote off a simple message and finally made Mr. Teddy Bear pose with my finished letter. I now need to figure out a place to keep this letter safe for 2.7 years. 😀
20150908_175556

Now, as I was writing this post, I got an idea of where I could keep this letter safe. I decided to keep this letter in my folder that contains official documents that I don’t need anymore but still hold it in that folder because that folder remains untouched and I am just lazy to update things. 😛

20150908_182550

I can now finally strike something off my list. 😛 We can as well call it progress. 😛 😉

One thought on “Challenge Accomplished: Write a letter to myself to be opened after the 1001 days.

Leave a Reply

